Love To See It: Michelle Williams Shares Intimate Audio From Destiny’s Child ‘Check In’ Group Calls In Honor of New Book ‘Checking In: How Getting Real about Depression Saved My Life–And Can Save Yours’

Posted May 27, 2021

Michelle Williams has been very vocal about her struggles with depression and promoting mental health awareness, and making sure to “check in” on your friends, family, and loved ones.

The singer announced months ago that she was releasing a new book ‘Checking In: How Getting Real about Depression Saved My Life–And Can Save Yours,’ and this week the project officially arrived on bookshelves and digital retailers.

Now, in honor of the book Michelle has shared some personal audio of Destiny’s Child group chat/calls where she, Beyonce, and Kelly Rowland reunite to check in on one another and share some sister time with one another.

In one clip, Bey and Kelly praise Michelle for her strength to come forward about her depression and how her actions have inspired them.

In other clips, the girls just have some fun girl time dishing on cooking, working on new music, and more. Get into it all below.

Comments are closed.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,892 other subscribers

Search the site

Looking for something in particular?

JoJo's Current Playlist

The Archive

Looking for something in particular?


%d bloggers like this: