Lil Nas X Vogues It Out To Beyonce’s ‘Pure/Honey’ at Opening of ‘Long Live Montero Tour’ In Detroit [Video/Photos]

Posted September 8, 2022

Lil Nas X kicked off his ‘Long Live Montero’ Tour this week at Detroit’s Fox Theatre and made sure to kick it off with a BANG!

The eclectic performer backed by a crew of dancers delivered a viral-worthy performance of Beyonce‘s ‘Pure/Honey’ from her ‘Renaissance’ album, complete with a full vogue session.

Get into it below.

LNX took to IG after the show to celebrate opening night and to thank Detroit for a great show complete with footage and snaps.

If you want to catch Lil Nas X live, check out his full list of tour dates below.

LIL NAS X LONG LIVE MONTERO NORTH AMERICAN TOUR DATES:
Tue Sep 06 – Detroit, MI – Fox Theatre
Wed Sep 07 – Detroit, MI – Fox Theatre
Sat Sep 10 – Chicago, IL – Byline Bank Aragon Ballroom
Sun Sep 11 – Chicago, IL – Byline Bank Aragon Ballroom
Fri Sep 16 – Toronto, ON – RBC Echo Beach
Sun Sep 18 – Boston, MA – MGM Music Hall at Fenway
Tue Sep 20 – New York, NY –  Radio City Music Hall
Wed Sep 21 – New York, NY –  Radio City Music Hall
Thu Sep 22 – Philadelphia, PA – The Met
Sun Sep 25 – Washington, DC – The Anthem
Tue Sep 27 – Atlanta, GA – Coca-Cola Roxy
Wed Sep 28 – Atlanta, GA – Coca-Cola Roxy
Sat Oct 01 – Nashville, TN – Nashville Municipal Auditorium
Mon Oct 03 – Orlando, FL – Hard Rock Live
Tue Oct 04 – Miami, FL – James L Knight Center
Tue Oct 11 – Houston, TX – 713 Music Hall
Wed Oct 12 – Dallas, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Hall
Tue Oct 18 – Los Angeles, CA – YouTube Theater
Wed Oct 19 – Los Angeles, CA – YouTube Theater
Fri Oct 21 – Phoenix, AZ – Arizona Federal Theatre
Sun Oct 23 – San Francisco, CA – Bill Graham Civic Auditorium

Comments are closed.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,892 other subscribers

Search the site

Looking for something in particular?

JoJo's Current Playlist

The Archive

Looking for something in particular?

Archives

%d bloggers like this: